Welcome to the Key West, Florida Police Department On-Line Reporting Service.
This on-line police report service enables you to submit, at no charge, a non-emergency report immediately. Please review and check all boxes that apply before submitting your report. We understand your needs and created this service to provide a direct and timely method to report a crime. If you require assistance, please call our Communications Center at (305) 809-1111.
Please read each item carefully before clicking
on the "I Agree" button.
- This is NOT an emergency.
- The incident you are reporting occurred within the Key West city limits.
- You are the victim of the reported crime.
- The identity or name of the person that may have committed the offense you are reporting is NOT known. You will need to contact the Communications Center at (305) 809-1111 if you know the identity of the person that may have committed the offense or incident you are reporting.
- The incident or crime you are reporting has no definable suspect, no crime scene that could contain evidence or the possibility of injury or harm occurring to you or someone else.
- The incident or offense you are reporting does NOT involve any firearm or gun. You will need to contact the Communications Center at (305) 809-1111 if the incident or offense you are reporting involved any use, possession, theft, discharge, or display of a firearm or gun.
- By checking this box, I am confirming that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge and that I understand it is a crime to make a false or fraudulent police report pursuant Florida Statute 837.05. If all of the above statements apply to your case and you acknowledge it’s a crime to file a false report (box above must be checked), then you are ready to file your report online.
Filing a false police report is a crime. The Key West Police Department will seek prosecution of anyone who violates this law by filing a false, misleading, or unfounded report through this website.
Key West Police Department Police Online Citizen Reporting System will assist you with reporting the following incidents:
- Criminal mischief damage under $1,000
- Lost property
- Fraudulent use of a credit card
- Harassing phone calls
- Theft under $300
- Identity theft
- Any other report for informational purposes only
After the Police Department receives the request for an electronic report, a Records Clerk will contact you during normal business hours (9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday-Friday) to verify the request and also send a PDF copy of the report to you. Allow five business days for processing.